Agar Agar


Agar agar is a gelatinous substance derived from red algae that has been popular across Asia for centuries. As it is derived from plants, not animals, it is suitable for use by vegans as a substitute for gelatin.

Without taste, odour or colour, agar agar can safely be used in desserts and other cooking without altering the taste or smell. It sets more firmly than gelatin and can even set at room temperature.

Reviews (0)

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

The Refill Jar
The Refill Jar